2019 International Ocean Colour Science Meeting
Busan, South Korea, 14-17 May 2019

The fourth International Ocean Colour Science (IOCS) meeting will take place from 14 to 17 May 2019 in Busan, South Korea. The meeting is being convened by the International Ocean Colour Coordinating Group (IOCCG) in partnership with, and thanks to sponsorship from, the Korea Institute of Ocean Science and Technology (KIOST). Other sponsors will be announced soon.

The primary focus of the IOCS meetings is to serve as a venue for the ocean colour community to communicate their views, ideas, concerns and issues with the satellite agencies. The programme for the IOCS-2019 meeting will include invited keynote lectures and agency talks as well as a special session dedicated to ocean colour remote sensing in Asian waters. Several breakout workshops will be included along with poster sessions and community Town Halls. The NASA Ocean Color Research Team (OCRT) meeting may also take place in conjunction with IOCS-2019, and is tentatively targeted for 13 May 2019; please check back for further details. Other side meetings and training events will also be scheduled.

The overarching theme for IOCS-2019 is “Fostering International Collaboration in Multi-Scale Ocean Colour Science and Applications” with the overall goal of nurturing a strong global user community for ocean colour science and applications, and fostering exchange between the ocean colour research community and international space agencies with an interest in ocean colour science.

Meeting Sponsors

KIOST Korean Institute of Ocean Science & Technology